twinging, longing, berating

I lift things and put them back down. I mean, I do a lot of other things, but primarily, in the summer, when working at various races, or volunteering, I lift things and put them back down. Repeatedly. 

I did that this weekend. I lifted a bin. Not a new thing. The new thing was this slight twinge. That moment of recognition of the phrase: “lift with your knees, not with your back”, and I had just clearly lifted with my back.

Fast forward 2 days, or gruntingly, advil ladenly watch them inch by, as I try a new way to be comfortable, or walk. Who knew lifting a water bottle to my lips used muscles in my back?

Sunday morning I convinced myself I could go for a run, but it didn’t happen. 

Working disruptively today, as i need to stand up every few minutes.

Leave a Reply

